disable deprecation log

In TYPO3 Version 4.3 a deprecation log has been introduced. It logs the use of outdated functions of the TYPO3 Core.
This is a hint for Admins or Developers of Extensions to update their
extension.
The output file is written to typo3conf/deprecation_….log.

But in some Webcases this file grows to fast. In this situation you may want to disable this function.

You can search it in the install tool. In “All Configuration” you find “enableDeprecationLog”.

There are different settings. An empty field disables.

Another way is to directly edit typo3conf/localconf.php.

Add there the line:

$TYPO3_CONF_VARS['SYS']['enableDeprecationLog']= '';

Afterwards delete the temp_CACHED_… files.

 

This entry was posted in TYPO3 and tagged on by .

About Erdal Gök

Erdal Gök is a web consultant. He works since 1996 as a webworker and is self-employed since 2004. His main skills starts from building concepts for web-projects over designing and implemanting web-frameworks like TYPO3 or creating frontend templates on HTML / CSS or getting interactivity with Javascript.

One thought on “disable deprecation log

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *